Posted in Dollhouses, The San Franciscan

Vintage Wardrobe Ebay find

img_2422

So I found this vintage wardrobe on Ebay and thought it would be perfect for the San Franciscan! I couldn’t stop myself from bidding and…. I won!

The photos on Ebay made her look pretty beat up so I was a bit concerned with what was going to actually show up. I paid about 20usd plus shipping so it could have been a bit of a disaster.

It FINALLY arrived last week after a global shipping program snafu that saw it returned to sender for an incomplete address. (apparently they couldn’t read the street number??) I bought this item back in October so you can see why I was starting to think it would never get here.

img_2421

I’m happy to say it was worth the wait! I love it! It actually looks better than the sale pictures… that never happens right? Sure she’s a bit chipped and the back legs have fallen off and the back plate clips have fallen off. There is also some trim that needs attention, but over all she is beautiful in a crumbling glory kind of way 😉

img_2419

The mirror is in great condition! Look she has shelving on one side.

img_2420

And hanging space on the other side. 😀

I was going to paint her, but I’m now undecided…. I kind of like the way her “patina” is (her colour is whiter than the pictures show in real life). I think it suits the shabby style quite well.

Thoughts?

 

Leave a Reply

